Welcome!

Welcome to our community forums, full of great people, ideas and excitement. Please register if you would like to take part.

This is extra text with a test link..

Register Now

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Need some kit advice and purchase options

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need some kit advice and purchase options

Hi,
    I am 2 months into my vaping journey and I have a basic thread over at http://www.indianvapers.com/forum/va...general-advice

I am still a newbie but I have amassed some knowledge and experienced enough to know what I want next. If the experts here can ratify my path, it would be great to know that I am on the right track.

So as per that thread, some advice I received on reddit, I pulled the trigger on Cascade One Plus and it is a good device. Other than the greedy tank burning up my coils and juice, the vaping experience has been satisfying. More so, I am not smoking more than 1.5 cigarettes a day (on an average!). So I think that is a good achievement in of itself. So what I would like to settle on next is a proper box mod that would function as my primary device with the Cascade playing the back up. External battery mods make more sense in terms of the life I get out of the mod and I dont see a great value addition (I mean in terms of price out here!) in getting a single battery mod as opposed to a dual battery mod (at least I get more run time with 2 18650s!!). So these are the mods I am considering (after considerable research, YT hunting and the usual!!)

Mods:
    1. Smoant Cylon 4.4K (indianvapehq.com) (gearbest is 3.3K) (fasttech is 3.1K)
    2. Innokin Proton (efun.top is 76 USD) (FT is 74 USD) (too pricey locally!)
    3. Smoant BattleStar (yumvape.com is 3.3K) (fasttech is 26 USD)
    4. Smoant Charon Mini (gearbest is 3.14K) (fasttech is 46 USD)
    5. Aspire Skystar (fasttech is 59 USD) (gearbest has a bad looking one for 47 USD)