Customs and Shipping Break-Up ****HiLiq****

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Customs and Shipping Break-Up ****HiLiq****

This post will help you in understanding the charges that would incur once you have made a purchase from HiLiq.

Before we begin getting with the calculations, would want to mention that HiLiq is an awesome brand with quality e-liquids, I am fairly new to vaping and have tried several juice brands in the last 3 months, which includes imported US as well as some Indian made e-liquids. It is on this forum I found them and have never been thankful enough. Even though they have simple flavours it just feels good quality, far more better than what I was vaping.

Lets begin with the calculations, for explanation purpose consider your HiLiq order value around 1000 INR (Excluding the shipping charges)

So your customs duty will be calculated at 10% (Basic Duty Charge) of the order value = 100 INR
    There will be a 28% IGST charge on the Order Value + Customs Duty = 308 INR
    There will be a 2% ED CESS charge on the customs duty amount = 2 INR
    There will be a 1% SHE CESS charge on the customs duty amount = 1 INR

Your total amount to be paid to the customs (Customs Duty + IGST + ED CESS + SHE CESS) = 411 INR

There is a second part that is applied to your charges that most are not aware about which is applied by DHL for handling fee.

Flat Handling Fee = 500 INR
    18% IGST applied on the handling fee = 90 INR

So total Amount that will have to be paid to DHL once your order is delivered will be (Customs Duty + IGST + ED CESS + SHE CESS) + (DHL Handling Fee + IGST) = 1001 INR

Below are a few FAQ's that I have answered for new vapers planning to order from HiLiq

Q.
    Can we avoid the customs duty or DHL charges like other websites?