Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default New to vaping, what should I do?

This tutorial is for total newbies who have been smoking and just came to know about vaping and wish to switch over.

First of all, Congrats! You are switching over (or thinking to switch over) to a better alternative. With that said, remember one thing, vaping may appear a bit expensive in the beginning because you will be buying vaping gear for the first time but in the longer run, it will turn out cheaper if you give enough time to explore and learn.

In the beginning, things may overwhelm you because there is a LOT to know and learn. The best thing to do at this time is research and ask questions in a community like this. Do not spend money in a hurry. Do not just jump on to any conclusions without researching properly. Give yourself enough time to understand what's what. Here are a few basic questions answered for you that may help you in understanding what actually vaping is.

What are eCigarettes?

A simple answer would be, it's a battery + atomizer + eLiquid. Battery to power the atomizer. The atomizer will hold eLiquid and when you press the switch on the battery, the atomizer will be activated and will begin evaporating eLiquid giving a smoke-type feeling. And if your eLiquid has some nicotine in it, you will get the nic content too which will give you almost cigarette type of feeling.

What is a battery?

It's a battery, simple. It may not be like your AA or AAA battery that you see in daily life but it's somewhat similar in a different shape. Most ecig batteries are cylindrical but some are square, rectangular, etc. It's function is just to power the atomizer. When you attach an atomizer to the battery module, you are ready to fire the device. And if there is some eLiquid in the atomizer, you are ready to vape.

Check this topic for buying batteries: 18650 Batteries Best For Vaping

What is an atomizer?

An atomizer is a housing for holding the coil, wick and eLiquid.